After reading my article that exposed the cost of getting seriously injured abroadScout Magazine‘s Managing Editor (who happens to be a friend from high school) commissioned me to write another on the why the youth should invest in travel insurance. It would be for the travel section of their April issue.

Creative, Outgoing, Different.

These are the words that describe SCOUT, the only free publication designed for millennials that focuses on their interests: culture, art, music, film, events, people, and more. Like the readers the magazine was created for, Scout is always on the lookout: not only for trends, but also for authentic matters of interest, and curates their finds in print and online for their decidedly smart-is-cool audience.

Scout delivers fun, engaging content with experimental and memorable visuals. The best part? IT’S ALL FOR FREE.

Now it’s here! While I love writing about my experiences with my spinal injury online, it’s a privilege to share them on print. My copy is on its way! ✈️

My friend and filmmaker Lyka Gonzalez is also featured in the same issue. If having your film make it to CANNES at the young age of 22 doesn’t make you successful, I don’t know what does anymore.

Screenshot_20160421-135150

Read the magazine for FREE on your computer with an account from magzter.com. You can also read it on your tablet or phone with the magzter.com or buqo.ph apps. Philippine residents can grab a free physical copy at these locations.

Or you can read my article from these screenshots from my phone, LOL. (Click each photo, scroll down, and click “View full size.”)

Here’s to never leaving home without travel insurance!

tumblr_inline_mh9h630wil1qz4rgp

