My ~*new*~ husband and I arrived at The Glenerin Inn with everyone already mingling and drinking punch. To my disappointment, the both the hors-d’oeuvres hadn’t been served and the photo booth hadn’t been started yet… oh well (this is me silently observing through the corner of my eye while taking group photos 😇).

DanicaPierre-dbdPhotography-0J8A0798 (1)

DanicaPierre-dbdPhotography-0J8A0802

DanicaPierre-dbdPhotography-0J8A0779 (1)

Check out our wonderful receiving table. Everything was DIY-ed by me (and my wedding planning minions) 😃 Well, not everything – I rented the frames, suitcase, and typewriter from a vintage rental company. Of all these DIY projects, the hardest one was the golden animal place card holders (seen immediately below and on the reception tables)!!! But good thing my little sister took charge of that one 😂

275C4118

DanicaPierre-dbdPhotography-0J8A0876 (1)

275C4128 (2)

275C4121 (1)

DanicaPierre-dbdPhotography-0J8A0872

Anyway, I think after we took this photo shortly after we arrived, the staff started serving the hors-d’oeuvres and our photographer started turning on her camera and laptop for the photo booth.

275C4915 (2)

275C4918 (1)

The guests had:

Swedish Meat Balls

Shrimp & Scallop Kabobs

Lemongrass Chicken Satay

I didn’t get to taste them but they looked good. Service for these was supposed to start at 11:30am (right when guests would come from the church). I don’t know what time it was when the staff started serving these, but everyone was basically crowding over the waiters because they were so hungry đŸ˜„I complained about this when I wrote the catering manager an extensive review of their service for our wedding.

Whatever, everyone got a bite to eat and some pictures too! I bought all the props myself (see links at the end of this post) and decorated the fireplace mantle with the inn’s own centrepieces and votive candles and some candle holders I rented. The candles were lit way ahead of when the photo booth started that they were so short already!

275C4129 (2)

275C5048 (1)

IMG_9125

IMG_9098

IMG_9119

IMG_9084

Meanwhile, we were taking some pictures of our own.

275C4969 (1)

275C4961

275C4945 (2)

DanicaPierre-dbdPhotography-0J8A0782

Reception room (Credit Valley Room) – place setting up close

DanicaPierre-dbdPhotography-0J8A0816

The centrepieces were very nice… and this was one thing I could not do myself. Right from the beginning, I had planned to do so, but February came (two months to go) and I just couldn’t figure out how to assemble ten centrepieces just before the wedding. Thankfully I found a vendor who could do them at an affordable price. These are white hydrangeas on a birch bark-wrapped vase with some branches sticking out of them.

DanicaPierre-dbdPhotography-0J8A0860

Head table. I was disappointed that there were creases on the pink backdrop 😔 (this was decorated by the same vendor who made the centrepieces). I guess this would be the only reason why I wouldn’t recommend this vendor LOL.

DanicaPierre-dbdPhotography-0J8A0819 (1)

We transported the church decor (altar and pews) and re-used them for the head table.

DanicaPierre-dbdPhotography-0J8A0818

The guests were starting to file in the reception room.

DanicaPierre-dbdPhotography-0J8A0858

DanicaPierre-dbdPhotography-0J8A0850 (1)

I felt so bad that the programme started quite late because we were still taking pictures at the back. AND I STILL HAD TO RUN BACK TO THE HOTEL ROOM AND CHANGE INTO MY DANCING DRESS!!!

275C4984

275C4978 (1)

275C5002

275C5008

275C5016 (1)

Having fun at the photo booth while waiting for our emcee to call us for our grand entrance!

275C5051 (2)

IMG_9156

IMG_9162


Vendors seen here:

Reception: The Glenerin Inn – 1695 The Collegeway, Mississauga, Ontario L5L 3S7 (contact Faye Kotcyk)

Photo booth props: “Strike a Pose” via Amazon, “Wedding Party” via Amazon, “Lips and Mustaches” via Etsy

Vintage decor rentals (frames, suitcase, typewriter, candle holders): Southern Charm Vintage Rentals – Whitby, Ontario (contact Kathie Barone) – HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Centrepieces, backdrop, cake and head table drapings: Marbleberry Events – 7895 Tranmere Drive, Unit, Mississauga, Ontario L5Y 1V9 (contact Patrice Thomas)

Photographer: Carrie Scherkus – HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

